Young Money logo

Find out which albums “Nothing Was The Same” will compete with for the 2014 Polaris Music Prize.
Drake Polaris

Actor Jay Baruchel has announced the shortlist for the upcoming 2014 Polaris Music Prize. Young Money’s Drake is up for his latest album “Nothing Was The Same”. Check it out below.

According to the Polaris website, “The 2014 winner will be determined by an 11-member Grand Jury during the Polaris Gala at The Carlu in Toronto on September 22.”

Arcade Fire — Reflektor
Basia Bulat — Tall Tall Shadow
Mac DeMarco — Salad Days
Drake — Nothing Was The Same
Jessy Lanza — Pull My Hair Back
Owen Pallett — In Conflict
Shad — Flying Colours
Tanya Tagaq — Animism
Timber Timbre — Hot Dreams